We never share your information with any third party. Only BlueTreeAudio.com will have access to the data.
The data will be retained on our server until such time as you as a user ask to have it deleted. You have the right to be forgotten. Should you wish to have your user account deleted, please contact us to request this, and we will promptly delete your user account from our database.
If your user account is deleted, your information will still be stored as part of customer data on any orders you have placed with us, because the order history is not deleted even if we delete a user account. Should you wish to have the information about your past orders also deleted, please specify this in writing, and in this case, we will also delete the customer information from any and all orders you have placed on our site. Such action will completely eradicate any trace of information about you or your purchase history on our site, so it will be impossible for you to re-download your past orders, invoices, license documents, or to obtain from us any proof that a license purchase ever took place.
Being contacted by BlueTreeAudio: We send out newsletters a few times per year (no more than once per month) with major new releases, announcements and special offers. If you do not wish to receive such newsletters, simply contact us and tell us that you do not wish to receive updates or offers from us.
At BlueTreeAudio we never get to see any financial data such as credit card numbers. These are gathered and processed by our e-commerce partners PayPal and Stripe. For information regarding their privacy policies, please refer to their websites.